It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Informacijske vještine - kratki online tečaj: Home
Želite učinkovito i uspješno pronaći, procijeniti, koristiti informacije potrebne za istraživački rad ( seminari, dipl.radove, doktorske teze, znanstvene članke, postere i sl. znanstvene radove…)
Napomena: Vodič za informacijsku pismenost otvarati pomoću preglednika Internet Explorer.
Svi odgovori na jednom mjestu
– Online priručnik za studente, doktorande, istraživače, koji pomaže učinkovito i uspješno pronaći, procijeniti, koristiti informacije potrebne za istraživački rad ( seminari, dipl.radove, doktorske teze, znanstvene članke, postere i sl. znanstvene radove…)
Napomena: za sve ostale preglednike (Chrome,Mozilla itd.) za otvaranje linka potrebno je uključiti Flash, u Internet Exploreru se otvara direktno.
Zašto su informacijske vještine tako važne?
With information available in many formats, and of varying quality, it is essential that students have the skills to enable them to exploit the wide range of information resources available and to retrieve, evaluate and use that information effectively.
By empowering students to develop these skills, we can contribute to their academic success and help ensure that our graduates become independent and successful lifelong learners.
What is Information Literacy?
In the wider context, information skills are important because it helps to increase information literacy.“Information literacy is the ability to think critically and make balanced judgements about any information we find and use. It empowers us as citizens to reach and express informed views and to engage fully with society.” (CILIP, 2018)
By developing information literacy skills students will be able to:
Understand the need to use information and define your research topic
Identify the range of information resources available
Locate and access information using different library collections
Use search tools to locate relevant information by applying effective search strategies
Identify and use subject specific library databases
Use information independently and critically
Locate and evaluate quality information on the web
Cite information and use it in a responsible and ethical manner
Information Literacy Framework
The library at LIT has produced a 3-level information literacy framework to assist the development of its IL programmes aimed at First/Second year Undergraduate students, Final year Undergraduate students and finally Postgraduate/Research students.
For each level of the framework, an indicative set of learning outcomes has been developed, which includes relevant assessment and evaluation techniques.
As the students advance through their academic programmes, this framework will enable them to progressively build their skills.
The framework will also facilitate collaboration with academic departments and help integrate IL skills into the curriculum.
Libraries Driving Access to Knowledge by Jesús Lau (Editor); Anna Maria Tammaro (Editor); Theo J. D. Bothma (Editor)This book is a must for librarians with international interest in access to knowledge. It includes a collection of 15 chapters written by authors from all over the world and covers different approaches to the vital role of libraries driving access to knowledge. There are chapters that offer solutions and ideas to enable libraries to become the knowledge engine in society. Other chapters discuss the conceptual part of the subject and related services. The book was compiled as part of the presidential theme of Ellen Tise, IFLA President 2009-2011, with the aim of offering the reader a good portrait of the opportunities and challenges that libraries have in driving access to knowledge.
These guidelines have been compiled by the Information Literacy Section (InfoLit) of IFLA with the aim of providing a pragmatic framework for those professionals who need or are interested in starting an information literacy program.
The guidelines will aid information professionals engaged in educational programs, i.e., basic and higher education, in their efforts to meet their current information needs. However, most of the concepts, principles and procedures can be applied with minimal adaptation to any library setting. Information professionals working in all types of libraries should have as one of their main institutional goals the facilitation of users’ efforts to acquire information competencies.
Information skills are vital to the success of lifelong learning, employment, and daily interpersonal communication of any citizen, such as when a person needs information about health services for someone in his/her care, or a student requires specific information to complete an assessment.
This collection of Information Literacy (IL) Resources from around the world is divided into 42 language lists and includes selected resources – from websites, books, journals and other kinds of publications – that were provided by contributors from different countries and institutions and compiled by Dr Forest Woody Horton Jr.
This is a really useful IFLA resource on information literacy. The guidelines for information literacy’s section primary purpose is to ‘foster international co-operation in the development of IL education in all types of library and information institutions’.
The IL group generates numerous reports, publications and plans including the guidelines for information literacy assessment (short) by Eileen Stec (2004). One of the key IFLA IL resources is the International Information Literacy Resources Directory http://infolitglobal.net/directory/en/ a huge database of IL materials compiled on behalf of UNESCO and maintained by Jesus Lau.
The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.